Make Your Own Fabric Softener

I ran out of fabric softener today. So instead of running to the store I decided to take a leap of faith and make my own! I found many different recipes for fabric softener online and I decided to tweak a few and make my own.

FABRIC SOFTENER

6 cups boiling water
2 cups hair conditioner
3 cups distilled white vinegar

20120818-093521.jpg

1. Boil 6 cups of water. Turn off heat. (you can use cold water but I think it helps break down the hair conditioner)

2. Add 2 cups of hair conditioner.

3. Add 3 cup of vinegar.

4. STIR!!!

20120818-093816.jpg

5. Pour into container of choice. (I used an old laundry detergent bottle with the pour spout.)

20120818-093929.jpg

It smells awesome! I was afraid it would smell like vinegar but if you pick a good strong smelling conditioner the smell is great:) I also learned that vinegar is great for your clothing!
www.vinegartips.com
I use almost an ounce per large load.

~Em

Leave a Reply

