Edamame and Chickpea Snack

So today I wanted a yummy snack. I looked In the cupboards…just junk! Chips and cookies and pop tarts…blah! I opened the freezer and Ahhh (just imagine a choir singing that)….frozen edamame and frozen chickpeas! So I decided to experiment. I am so excited to share what I came up with!

6 oz frozen edamame (shelled)
1/4 cup frozen garbanzo beans
A spritz of nonstick spray
1/4 grated Parmesan cheese
Salt
Pepper
A light sprinkle of onion powder and garlic powder

Mix all ingredients together. Bake at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes and enjoy:)

I think this would serve about 4 people…although I might eat it all by myself!!

20121105-132153.jpg

Leave a Reply

