How to remove SLIME!

Now that you made slime it’s probably all over the carpet and your kids clothing, right? Well have no fear! There is an easy solution to removing slime….

VINEGAR!

Simply saturate slime with vinegar and wipe away!

Clothing

20120815-110800.jpg

First remove excess slime from clothing.

20120815-110847.jpg

20120815-110909.jpg
Saturate with vinegar. Soak for a few minutes. Then run warm water over the area. Wash like normal.

20120815-113309.jpg

Carpet

20120815-113407.jpg

Remove excess slime.

20120815-113505.jpg

Pour vinegar on slime. If slime is already dried out let the vinegar soak for a few minutes until the slime has softened. Wipe with a towel and like magic…it’s gone!

20120815-113525.jpg

~Em

176 responses »

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. This was literally like MAGIC! Fluorescent yellow slime on my moms fancy living room carpet. My 4 year old daughter was in big trouble (as much as one can be with grandparents-haha). It came out right away with hardly any scrubbing! Thank you!

  2. I have slime on my leased vehicle arm rest-the inner part. How do I remove it from there? It’s dried solid and I need to get it removed before my fiancé sees it or the dealership. Please help me. If I use the vinegar how do u remove the smell?

    • I HATE the smell of vinegar! If it is something I can wash in the washing machine, I wash it…obviously you cannot wash your arm rest so I would try to wipe with some type of cleaner. Maybe dish soap or Resolve? ALWAYS test a small area that cannot be seen first to be sure the fabric is okay.

    • The smell of vinegar tends to dissipate with time. If it’s too much, put open box(or container) of baking soda in the car.

    • Any luck removing the slime? I’m in the same situation. My daughter brought slime home in a ziplock bag and left it in the 3rd row seat cup holder. It literally melted back there for 1 week in the summer heat. When she found it again she tried to pick the ziplock bag up to take it out of the car and the slime just continued to ooze all over the seat and floor of my car 😩

  3. My granddaughter got a very thick amount of slime on my carpet and I put vinager and water mixture on it but it’s so hard it won’t soften up ! Should I leave over night? And straight vinager.?

  4. OMG this worked miracles. I had a very THICK large area that had soaked and dried for months deep into the carpet fibers. Poured vinegar on for maybe 15 minutes and used a plastic scraper… scraped away effortlessly!

  5. Please help I took the trash out and my daughters old container with black slime leaked all downstairs on the pavement in my condo complex how can I remove it off the concrete… please help :)))

Leave a Reply

